Manicure Monday (Matte Pastels with a touch of Sparkle!

Happy Monday all! Today’s manicure features a fun twist on my typical accent nail manicure. I came across a matte top coat by NYC in Target the other day and I instantly wanted to try it! I know that matte nails were really on trend last fall, but I thought it would be fun to try matte pastels in the spring. I painted my nails with an old favorite nail polish from last summer; Lacy Lilac  from the X-treme wear line by Sally Hansen. I accented my ring finger nail with a single coat of My Favorite Ornament from the Mariah Carrey collection by OPI, and added a swipe of Orly’s Sec n’ Dry to all my nails. Once my nails looked dry, I added the Matte Me Crazy top coat by NYC to all of my nails except my ring fingers and voila! I had perfectly matte pastel purple nails with a touch of sparkle! A matte top coat is great to have on hand and this one was only a few dollars. I also found that it dried super fast too! I love how my manicure turned out, and I 100% recommend the NYC Matte Me Crazy top coat if you can find it!

20140505-191821.jpg

What are you wearing on your nails this week? Have you tried matte nails yet, or are you a-ok with a shiny manicure? Let me know below! Thanks for stopping by and I’ll talk to you soon!

Comment here!

