April Ipsy Glam Bag

Hello lovelies! I am finally getting around to sharing my April Ipsy Glam bag with you! I know, I’m late again, but finals have really been eating up my time. Anyway, I’m really pleased with all the products I got in my glam bag this month, and I’m super excited to use them. I’ll have swatches at the end of the post. Here we go!

20140428-112454.jpg

First up, I was really happy to find the new Urban Decay Velvet eyeliner pencil in Black Velvet in my bag. I absolutely love Urban Decay’s 24/7 eyeliners, so I was really excited to try this one out. Funny enough, it actually came at a great time because I’m starting to run low on my NYX Black eyeliner, which is an amazing drugstore product might I add! This velvet eyeliner goes on so smooth and has really great staying power. It might actually be better than the original 24/7 eyeliners!

20140428-112527.jpg

Next is this lip balm by the company Cailyn. It’s a really pretty peachy-pink lip balm that is going to be perfect for the warmer weather. Usually I’m a little weary of peach toned colors because a lot of times they wash me out or end up looking really strange with my skin tone, but this color is perfect and the packaging is great for on the go because it comes with a lip brush that pops right out of the cap! Talk about convenience! The formula has great pigmentation, but it is a little bit drying. I usually sandwich it between a hydrating lip balm and it’s perfect!

20140428-112512.jpg

Staying on the makeup train, I also received an eyeshadow from the company City Color. I actually got a really pretty blush from them last month that is super pigmented and really pretty on the skin, so I’m hoping the same goes for this eyeshadow! I’ve only gotten around to trying this eyeshadow a couple of times as an inner corner highlight. It’s really pretty and I think it’ll be great as an all over lid color for a night out.

20140428-112505.jpg

Moving on to skincare, I got this Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion exfoliator to try out. I’ve never tried anything from this brand before, so I’m interested to see how I like it. I’ve been using the same exfoliator for a while now so I think it’ll be good to try something new. Keep an eye out for it in this week’s Sample Sunday!

20140428-112520.jpg

The very last product I found in my Ipsy bag was a Big Sexy Hair Root Pump Volumizing Spray Mousse. I’m really excited to try this out because I recently found a volumizing hair mousse that I’m in love with. (I’ll be doing a post on some of my favorite haircare products soon.) For a while I never had any interest in volumizing products, until I started to wash my hair more often. I’m a fitness instructor on the side and I teach all weekend, so I end up washing my hair more than I probably should, but I just can’t bare to go about my day knowing that I worked out without shampooing! As a result, my hair has been hating me a little bit and showing me displays of its feelings through flat roots and dry ends. In my attempt to bring my hair back to health, I’ve been investing in hair masks, check out my Sample Sunday post for more on that, and various other haircare products like volumizing mousse. I can’t wait to see how thisBig Sexy Hair Volumizing Spray Mousse works with my hair.

20140428-112500.jpg

 

Here are some swatches of the products I got. (From left: City Color eyeshadow, Cailyn lip balm, Urban Decay Velvet eyeliner)

20140428-112445.jpg

That’s all for this month’s Ipsy bag! What goodies did you find in your Ipsy bag this month, and what are your thoughts? Thanks for stopping by and I’ll talk to you soon!

 

Comment here!

