May Makeup Wishlist

I am super excited for warm weather, so naturally I’m in the mood to do some shopping! I’ve recently discovered some great makeup products and fashion pieces that I think will be great staple pieces for spring and summer, so if you’d like to see what I’m lusting over this month, just keep reading!

Hourglass Ambient Lighting powder palette

I featured the Hourglass Ambient Lighting powders in Ethereal light and Dim light in last month’s favorites, but I just recently discovered that the coveted Ambient Lighting Palette is back in stock at Sephora PERMANENTLY! I’m beyond ecstatic about this because I was pretty late on the bandwagon and I missed the original limited edition release of the palette a few months back. Anyway, this palette comes with the shades, Dim light, Radiant light, and Incandescent light (exclusive to this palette) in a beautiful reflective case. I’m hoping to pick this palette up as an end of the school year present, so definitely keep an eye out for a review!

hourglass palette

 

Photo from Sephora.com

Sephora Favorits Summer Stash

I found this set on the Sephora website and when I saw that a mini version of the NARS Laguna bronzer was included I was sold! I’m also really excited about the Stila Magnificent Metals Foil Finish eyeshadow in Kitten too! This set looks like it’s a great way to try some deluxe samples of products that I’ve had my eye on for a little while, and the products all look like they would work really nicely together to create different summer inspired looks.

summer stash

 

Photo from Sephora.com

Buxom Full Bodied Lip Gloss Collection

I’ve never really liked lipgloss until recently, and I’ve heard some really great reviews about Buxom lip glosses, so I thought this collection would be a great way to try some out for a discounted price. I’ll be honest, I also love that they all come in tiny adorable mini bottles and that the colors range from nudes, to pinks, to a bright coral red! I think I’ll be able to get a good feel for the formula and the set comes in a great variety of colors in itty bitty mini bottles, so I’m sure I’ll have a ton to work with. Can you tell that I love miniature things?

buxom

 

Photo from Sephora.com

St. Tropez Tanning Essentials Kit

I’ve recently become curious about self tanning, but I have yet to take the plunge. I really want to add some much needed color to my skin this summer because I barely tanned last summer, and I know how bad laying out in the sun is for my skin. I’m hoping to pick this kit up soon to get my summer glow on!

st tropez

 

Photo from Sephora.com

Victoria’s Secret Beach Sexy Self Tanning Tinted Lotion

I heard about this self tanner from Casey Holmes on Youtube, and I thought it would be a great alternative to the other more expensive alternatives like the St. Tropez tanner. Casey actually demoed using this tanner in a video and I really liked the way her skin looked afterwards. It also looked really easy to apply, so I’m hoping it works for me. Victoria’s Secret has a whole line of self tanners, liquid bronzers, and shimmer lotions, but I’m not a huge fan of shimmer, so I think I’ll only pick this one up.

victoriassecret

 

Photo from victoriassecret.com

That’s all for my May wish list! Have you tried any of these products? What makeup products have you been lusting over this month? Let me know in the comments below! Thanks for stopping by and I’ll talk to you all soon!

Comment here!

