May Fashion Wishlist

Earlier this week I posted about the makeup items I’ve been wanting to pick up, so I thought I’d do a follow up post on some of the fashion related things I’ve been wanting. I’ve mentioned a couple of times that I’ve been looking to revamp my wardrobe, so here are some of the pieces that I hope will help me with that! If you have any style advice for me, I’d love to hear your suggestions!

Daily Look Scalloped Shorts

I’ve been on the hunt for some really pretty scalloped shorts, and I finally found a cute pair of faux leather ones on Daily Look. I think they’ll look adorable with a bright top and Sperrys, or maybe even a pretty blouse and a pair of wedges. They seem really versatile and I’ve never had anything like them before.

shorts

Daily Look Pretty Ships

I am obsessed with anchors and anything nautical, so when I saw this bag I knew it had to be mine. Even though this post is supposed to be a wish list, I think it’s becoming a more of a shopping list and a guide to my next haul! I love the gold hardware, especially the anchor clasp, paired with cream white. I think it looks really elegant and it’s structured so it’s perfect for dressier looks too.

daily look bag

Daily Look Mint Satchel

Yes, another purse! I also love mint colored accessories and I’m really loving structured wing totes and satchels right now too. I saw a really cute bag similar to this one a while ago on the Marshall’s website, but I couldn’t find a link to where I could buy it. Anyway, I’m all about staple pieces that can carry me through multiple seasons, and I think a bright fun colored bag should be a staple in every girl’s closet!

mint bag

Maxi Dress/ Skirt

I’m 4′ 9″, slim, and I barely fit most petite sized clothing, so finding a maxi dress or maxi skirt has been quite the adventure! I haven’t had any luck yet, but I’m not giving up. I’ve wanted a maxi dress for a few years now, and I’m determined to get one! If you know of any brands that might work for me please let me know down below.

maxi dress

Canvas Sneakers

You can’t go wrong with a great pair of canvas sneakers because they go with almost everything! I’ve owned my fair share of Converse sneakers throughout the years and I’ve also been a big fan of Vans as well. I tend to have the same issue with my feet that I do with clothing though. I’m a size 4-4.5 (if I’m lucky) so finding age appropriate shoes is always a chore. Thankfully, Converse and Vans typically offer similar styles for adults and children so I can sometimes snag a deal too! If you’re interested in finding out more about how I find age appropriate shoes, I’m all about spreading the wealth! Let me know below and I’ll get right on a post for that!

canvas sneakers

Sam Edelman Gigi Sandals

Thankfully, awesome designers like Sam Edelman, Michael Kors, and Jimmy Chui make shoes in my size…ok maybe it’s not such a great thing for my wallet, but sometimes for a great pair of well fitting shoes, you just have to plunk down the plastic! I found out about these great sandals from Tiffany from Makeup by Tiffany D. and I think they’re super cute for spring and summer. I’m not quite sure yet if I’m ready to plunk down the plastic just yet for them, but I think it would be a good investment. Tiffany has quite a few pairs and she says they last for a while, so it might just be worth it!

sam edelman

Baublebar Jewelry

I’ve saved the best for last! I absolutely LOVE Baublebar Jewelry and I want a ton more! I heard about this company sometime last year, but I’ve never really been interested in buying jewelry, so I forgot about them for a while. I rediscovered them a couple of months ago, and I can’t stop my self from putting tons of gorgeous pieces in my shopping cart! My collection is really modest right now, but I definitely plan on adding to it. The jewelry is very on trend and the Baublebar staff truly care about making their customers happy! I found that they still had some of the jewelry from Msglamorazzi’s 2013 spring collection, so I jumped at the chance to order some! Unfortunately my Roseland Disco Wrap broke about a month after I got it, but the staff at Baublebar was gracious enough to replace it free of charge! I definitely recommend Baublebar to anyone interested in starting or expanding their jewelry collection. The pieces are on trend, beautiful, and fairly inexpensive.

bracelet ziggy ring necklance

That’s it for now! I hope you enjoyed my May Fashion Wish List. I’m thinking of doing a post on my most wanted Baublebar accessories. What do you think? Let me know if you have any suggestions for a little lady in search of a maxi dress, or if you want to know more about how I find shoes for my small feet! Thanks for stopping by as always and have an awesome day! 🙂

Comment here!

