May Ipsy Glam Bag

Hey there! In the middle of finishing up finals and my junior year of college, my Ipsy bag arrived! It definitely made me take a much needed break from the stress of school. Let’s take a peek!

20140517-230221.jpg  20140517-230228.jpg

 

First up is this concealer from the company Boo Boo Coverup. Honestly, I’m super picky about concealers and after swatching this one, I don’t think I’ll be using it. It has a good amount of coverage, but it feels really heavy and I don’t think it quite matches me. I’ll probably test it out again at some point to see if it could be a good blemish concealer, but as for now I’m not a huge fan of it.

 

20140517-230132.jpg

 

Next is this No Frizz Oil by Balanced Guru. I’ve gotten a couple of hair oils in the past and I haven’t used them, but since the summer humidity has set in, I think I’ll give this one a try. I’m hoping it will be able to tame my fly away baby hairs without making my hair and scalp super oily.

20140517-230138.jpg

 

I’m really glad I got a sunscreen this month because I was planning on buying some. I’ve never heard of this brand before, so I’m excited to try something different this year. My sister actually borrowed it a couple of days ago when she went to the pool club and she said that it seemed to last through lunch and a dip in the pool so I think this will be a great option for the beach.

20140517-230146.jpg

 

I also received this Avene facial spray. I’ve heard great things about facial sprays like the ones from Evian and Caudalie, but I’ve never tried them myself. I think having one in the summer to refresh my makeup would be really helpful, but after reading the instructions on the packaging, I don’t think this will be good for that. The instructions say to spray it lightly on the face and pat it off with a facial cloth. I’m excited to use it on days when I’m not wearing makeup or when I’m at the beach though, so it’ll come in handy for that.

20140517-230154.jpg

 

I’ve seen the brand Pacifica a few times at Target, but I’ve never thought to pick up any of their products. I love wearing lighter shimmery colors in the summer, so getting this eyeshadow palette was perfect. I also really like that it came as a duo with a purple eyeshadow because it’ll be great for adding a pop of color to the look.

20140517-230202.jpg

 

Here are some swatches of the concealer and the eyeshadows. The concealer is to the left of the eyeshadow swatches

20140517-230237.jpg

That’s all for today! I hope your having a great weekend and enjoying the weather wherever you are. What did you get in your May Ipsy bag? Leave me a comment or a link to your blog below! I love being nosey and seeing what other people get in their Ipsy bags!Thanks for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon!

3 responses to “May Ipsy Glam Bag

Comment here!

