Sephora VIB 500 point perk: NARS

I recently took a peek inside Sephora to pick up a few things I had my eye on when I realized that one of the 500 point perk gifts was a set of mini NARS products! I made a b-line for the checkout and picked it right up. I’ve recently been loving NARS products, in case you can’t tell from my last few posts, and this set has given me the chance to try out some of the most iconic NARS products for FREE!! I was beyond ecstatic that I was able to walk away with a few free NARS minis, and now I’m going to share them with you! I don’t think this gift is still available, but I would highly recommend the full sizes, because I’ll definitely be going back for those once my mini’s run out.

20140701-083726-31046085.jpg

They’re so pretty!

20140701-083920-31160333.jpg

20140701-084050-31250970.jpg

I was so happy to see that I was getting a blush because I’m completely obsessed with NARS blushes, and I was even happier to find out that it was the one that a Sephora makeup artist used on me once. This color is called Deep Throat and it’s a beautiful light pink blush with just a subtle hint of shimmer. This blush has been my go-to for the past week and I’m absolutely loving it. The staying power is phenomenal, as per usual with NARS blushes, and the color looks really natural and so pretty.

20140701-084441-31481338.jpg

20140701-182047-66047864.jpg

Oh and it’s super tiny! Look how adorable it is next to a full size!

20140701-182253-66173032.jpg

20140701-182255-66175467.jpg

I’ve been trying out a ton of different eyeliners over the past year because I’m starting to run low on my favorites, and I’ve been wanting to test out some I’ve never tried before. After hearing so many people rave about the NARS Larger Than Life eyeliner in Vie Venento, I finally got the chance to try it out. I must say, it absolutely does not disappoint! I’ve used quite a bunch of black eyeliners and while this one isn’t the darkest, it really stays in the upper and lower waterlines like a dream. My eyes tend to water during the day, especially if I’ve been straining them by staring at a computer screen, but it didn’t smudge like a lot of other eyeliners I’ve used. It’s also retractable, so you don’t have to worry about ever sharpening it or poking your eye out with the wooden part of the pencil! I would absolutely recommend this eyeliner if you’re looking for a great eyeliner for the waterline that barely smudges, and is busy girl friendly!

20140701-183906-67146649.jpg

20140701-183904-67144200.jpg

Although I am a self proclaimed lip product junkie, I actually didn’t own any NARS lip products until I picked up this set! I know I’ve only had rave reviews about everything so far, but it really is because they’re phenomenal products. This lip pencil in Rikugien is no exception. It’s a great neutral pink color that is slightly moisturizing, and it looks really pretty and natural on the lips. Lately, I’ve been topping it off with a new gloss I bought from MAC. I caved and went back for the Water Deities lip gloss because I just couldn’t see myself going through life without ever owning it! I’ll have a review on that separately, so check it out later this week. Anyway, the Rikugien lip pencil and the Water Deities lip gloss make for a beautiful combination on the lips.

20140701-184108-67268110.jpg

20140701-184112-67272339.jpg

Finally, I’ve tried the NARS smudge proof eyeshadow base before, when it came with my And God Created the Woman set, and I now have a sample to use on vacation. I’m actually not quite sure if I like it more or less than other eyeshadow primers. For some reason, I find that they’re really hard for me to review because I don’t always remember to look at my eyeshadow at the end of the day before I take it off. I’m not quite sure it’s a holy grail item, but it does its job and I haven’t noticed anything particularly bad or remarkable about it.

Sorry, I don’t have a picture here, but it was just a little square package. Nothing fancy, But I do have some swatches of my lovely products.

20140701-184729-67649477.jpg

From Left: Blush in Deep Throat, Vie Venento eyeliner, Rikugien lip pencil

Overall, I’m really happy about getting this VIB gift set, and I think it’s probably my favorite set of free products I’ve ever gotten! I hope you’re all doing well and that you’re having an amazing summer! As always, have an awesome day, and I’ll be back later this week with more!

3 responses to “Sephora VIB 500 point perk: NARS

Comment here!

