Bath and Body Works and The Body Shop

I am loving the summer collections from Bath and Body Works and The Body Shop lately, and I just can’t get enough of them! On my latest trip to Bath and Body Works, I picked up some skincare products and a couple of candles that smell just like summer. Since I’m completely new to The Body Shop, I decided to try out some of the travel sized body scrubs, before committing to the full sizes.

From Bath and Body works, I picked up a bunch of products from the Endless Weekend collection because it smells absolutely amazing and the packaging so just so adorable!

20140713-184305-67385462.jpg

From Left: Sunset Body Scrub, Endless Weekend Body Wash, and Sunset Glow Body Lotion.

I always love Bath and Body Works body washes, and this Endless Weekend one is no exception. It lathers really well, smells awesome, and it doesn’t dry out my skin. The Sunset Body Scrub really does a great job of exfoliating the skin, and my skin always feels so soft after I get out of the shower. I haven’t gotten around to trying out the Sunset Glow Body Lotion, but I’m hoping to put it to some use this weekend at the beach!

20140716-080920-29360566.jpg

I love Bath and Body Works candles, so when I saw them on sale, I knew I had to pick up a couple. I don’t typically burn through candles too quickly, so I’m happy to have these candles for a good portion of the summer. I’m really bad at describing smells, so all I can say is that they smell just like a sunny day at the beach without a care in the world. I also love the new containers. I think they’ll make really beautiful makeup brush holders once the candles have burnt down.

From The Body Shop, I decided to try out the Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub-Gelee and the Mango Sugar Body Scrub. A sales associate was super sweet and gave me a sample of the Vineyard Peach Body Scrub too.

20140713-184034-67234902.jpg

From Left: Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub-Gelee,Vineyard Peach Body Scrub, and Mango Sugar Body scrub.

I’ve been using the Mango Sugar Body Scrub and I really love the way it smells. I haven’t gotten around to the Pink Grapefruit or Vineyard Peach yet, but I’m loving the results from the Mango one for now!

20140713-184303-67383411.jpg

The Pink Grapefruit Body Scrub-Gelee is very different from any body scrub I’ve ever used. It looks like the scrubbing particles are suspended in a thick gel. I’m not quite sure how I will like this one, but it’s definitely different and interesting!

20140716-082412-30252110.jpg

That’s all for my Bath and Body Works, and Body Shop haul. What body and skincare products have you been loving lately? I love to check out new stuff so let me know in the comments! Thanks as always for reading, and have an awesome day!

Comment here!

