July and August Ipsy Bags

Hello lovelies! I’m sorry I’ve been gone for so long. I think I really needed a break for a little while to get myself together. Anyway, I’ve missed you all terribly and I’m ready to be back to blogging! Today I want to share my Ipsy bags from July and August. I was so busy most of this summer that I barely even noticed that I got my Ipsy bags, so I’m really excited to start using some of these samples.

20140831-211241.jpg

For the month of July, I got five mini samples.

20140903-002310.jpg

First up is this Bare Minerals 5 in 1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow. It looks like it would be a great base for eyeshadow, I also think it would work well on its own with a little eyeliner for the perfect everyday look. I’m excited to use it this month!

20140831-211311.jpg

Next is the Hang Ten Dark Tanning Oil. I’ll be honest, I wasn’t thrilled to find this in my bag because I’m not a huge fan of tanning oils. I’ve barely mastered regular mousse fake tanning! I don’t think I’ll be using this sample much at all, so maybe I’ll see if one of my friends want it.

20140831-211331.jpg

I also got a Lavilin Jojoba Skin soother Gel Cream. The packaging says to use it after physical activity and to massage it into the skin. I don’t think I’ll use this the way it suggests, but I’ll probably keep it as a travel sized hand cream.

20140831-211339.jpg

I thought this Tints & Sass cheek and lip stain was so adorable! I love the packaging and I’ve never used a cheek stain before so I’m excited to try it out!

20140831-211348.jpg

I’ve had a couple of samples of the they’re Real mascara before, so I would’ve liked to have a different sample, but I’m glad to have another good mascara on hand.

20140831-211401.jpg

Overall, my July Ipsy bag was ok. I was happy about the Bare Minerals, the Tints & Sass cheek stain, and the Benefit they’re Real mascara, but I could’ve done without the tanning oil and gel cream.

My August Ipsy bag came with five samples as well. I love that they came in this super cute polka dot pencil case that I think will be perfect for back to school.

20140831-211436.jpg

First up is this single eyeshadow from J.Cat Beauty. I’ve never heard of this company and I don’t typically use single eyeshadows because palettes are easier to travel with, but this one is a pretty shimmery nude color that I think would be great to add to my collection. It also comes with a tiny mirror and eyeshadow applicator under the eyeshadow pan.

20140831-211445.jpg

20140831-211502.jpg

I was really excited to find this dr. brandt Pores No More primer. I’ve been running out of my favorite Hourglass primer, so this one came at the perfect time! I can’t wait to try this one out and let you know what I think.

20140831-211509.jpg

I also got a lip balm from Jersey Shore Sun. I have a ton of lip balms, so I’m not sure this one will get a ton of use, but it does smell really good.

20140831-211515.jpg

I’ve gotten this Klorane dry shampoo before and I’m actually not a huge fan of it, so I was a little disappointed to get it.

20140831-211520.jpg

I also got a mini sample of the new Urban Decay Perversion mascara. I love having mini mascara samples, so I’m really excited to try this one out.

20140831-211250.jpg

That’s all for my July and August Ipsy bags! Thanks for stopping by and have an awesome day!

Comment here!

