Fall Fashion Wish List

The summer was nice while it lasted, but now that school has started and Dunkin Donuts has brought back apple cider, I’m ready for the fall! I love this time of year because of how colorful it is outside and I’m pretty much obsessed with anything that has to do with apples! Just thinking about layering sweaters and scarves over flowy tops and leather jackets, and living in leggings and tall boots makes me wish for cooler weather and crispy leaves. It also makes me wish for a bunch of new fashion and makeup pieces to update my look.

Riding Boots
I love a good pair of tall riding boots. I’ve had a new pair every year for the last three years because I always end up wearing them so much that the heel wears down and I inevitably get stuck in a rain/snow storm that ruins the leather. I had my eye on the Enzo Angiolini Ellerby boots in last year’s Fall Wish list, but I’m kicking myself now for not buying them when I had the chance because they sold out so quickly! Enzo Angiolini came out with another pair of two toned riding boots this year called the “Eero” boot. Even though I prefer the Ellerby design, the more I think about it, I think the Eero boot would be more unique to have. The brown leather calf paired with a block of black at the top is different from a lot of two toned boots that I’ve found. The crisp construction of these riding boots make them the perfect piece to transform an outfit. They can be paired with a flowy dress and a denim jacket for a more casual look or instantly make leggings and a slouchy dolman sweater look chic.

eero boot
Photo Credit: Nordstrom.com

Denim Vested Jacket
I’m trying to be more adventurous with fashion, so I’m thinking of picking up some pieces that I wouldn’t normally gravitate toward. I saw this denim vested sweater at American Eagle a couple of weeks ago and at first I thought it would be a piece more suited to my sister’s style, but I realized that I could put together a ton of adorable outfits with it, so on my wish list it goes! I don’t think I’ve owned a denim jacket since elementary school, so I’m excited to add this twist on the traditional denim jacket to my wardrobe.

IMG_5618.PNG
Photo Credit: ae.com

Cara Delevigne Purse
I was on the train when I spotted the bag of my dreams! No really! I’ve been looking for a purse that could be held multiple ways. Mulberry recently released a fall/winter collection starring Cara Delevigne and some really gorgeous purses. This gorgeous ox blood purse has a simple yet functional design and is made of genuine leather. It features two handles at the top, so it can be carried like a tote, but my favorite feature is that two straps can be attached to the back of the bag to carry it like a chic back pack. It also has rings on either side so it can be worn over the shoulder too. I love this bag so much, but as many of you may know, Mulberry purses are not cheap, so unfortunately I’ll have to admire from afar! Maybe a similar purse will turn up in TJMaxx or on Hautelook!

IMG_5619.PNG
Photo Credit: Mulberry.com

Black Midi Skirt
I must give credit where credit is due! Maya from Playing with Fashion inspired me to seek out the perfect black midi skirt! I don’t typically wear skirts for a variety of reasons, but I really want to expand my wardrobe and step out of my jeans and a t-shirt comfort zone. I’ll (hopefully) be starting a full time job in less than a year, so I won’t have as much liberty with my everyday outfits as I do now, so I want to take advantage of this school year to spice up my outfits, and Maya’s posts have definitely been a point of inspiration. I specifically loved her look in her “Remembering Who You Are” post so much because she made putting together an outfit with a midi skirt look casual and very doable. I love that when I read her outfit posts I always wonder, “Why didn’t I think of pairing this with that?” She really makes looking fashionable seem easy and accessible, even to those of us who have been wearing jeans and t-shirts for as long as we can remember! If you aren’t already subscribed, I highly recommend her blog. Thank you Maya!

IMG_5620.PNG
Photo Credit: forever21.com

Flat Booties
I have a slight obsession with boots. There I said it! I love riding boots, I love combat boots, I love heeled boots, I love flat boots, I love booties, and I even love rain boots! Boots are where it’s at for me in the fall and winter time! This year I really like the flat bootie trend, and I’ve had my eye on these adorable Sam Edelman booties from Nordstrom. I buy almost all of my shoes from Nordstrom because I have super tiny feet that don’t quite fit a regular size 5. I fall between a size 4 and 4.5, so finding age appropriate shoes is a bit of a pain. Anyway, I really like how flat booties can pair well with jeans, leggings, tights, and even skirts. I love casual wear, and nothing says casual more in the fall and winter, well maybe except for sneakers, than flat booties!

IMG_5617.PNG
Photo Credit: Nordstrom.com

There you have it! I can’t wait to start collecting all…ok most of these pieces for my fall wardrobe. What fashion trend are you most excited for this season? Any tips on how to score a Mulberry Cara Delevingne look alike purse? Let me know in the comments! I love chatting with you all. Thanks for stopping by and have an amazing day! 🙂

3 responses to “Fall Fashion Wish List

  1. Love the midi skirt! I have been on a serious hunt for a cute midi skirt 🙂 and I can’t wait for cooler weather, either. Where I live though, it won’t arrive for at least another month and even then, we still have hot days! But my mind says otherwise… 🙂 Glad you’re back to blogging! Missed seeing your posts on my feed!

    • Thanks so much! I’ve missed blogging a lot, so I’m happy to be back. I found this specific one at Forever 21, but midi skirts are pretty popular now, so I’m sure you’ll be able to find the perfect one! Good Luck!

Comment here!

