Kylie Jenner Makeup Inspiration

I honestly don’t keep up with the Kardashians or any celebrities for that matter, but I came across a gorgeous picture of Kylie Jenner on Pinterest and I thought her makeup was perfect for fall and back to school time. Even though it’s kind of a classic look with mauve lips, a subtle smokey eye and liquid eyeliner, I think it’s a beautiful look that anyone can pull off, and I know I’ve been rocking it for a few weeks now.

kylie makeup
Photo Credit: Pinterest

This makeup look is definitely more involved than what I do on a day to day basis, but if I have time, I love wearing it!

DSC03808

For the eyes:

I use my new Bare Minerals 5 in 1 cream eyeshadow all over the lid. This product works great as a base and an all over eyeshadow. Then, I smudge some black eyeliner on my top and bottom lash lines, and use a dark brown shadow to soften the look and make it smokier. Next I mix a warm brown and grey eyeshadow together to define my crease, and a liquid eyeliner to create a cat eye with a slightly longer wing at the end.

Tip: Don’t forget to fill in your brows! I like to fill mine in a little darker than I normally do and carve them out with some concealer right under the arch.

For the cheeks:

Kylie looks like she likes to really bring out her cheekbones by contouring and highlighting, somewhat heavily. No worries, just blend it out to where you’re comfortable. For me, I like to chisel out my cheekbones with a matte bronzer and blended it out with a bronzer that’s a couple shades darker than my skin tone. Next, I apply a plum colored blush and blend it up on my cheekbones and into my bronzer. I always like to go back to my contour and touch it up in case I blend too much away. Then I add a touch of shimmer to my cheeks with a cream highlight.

For the Lips:

The stars of the show. Kylie has a gorgeous pout and I’ve been on the hunt for the perfect lipstick to recreate the look. I found my Kylie wannabe lipstick at a NARS store, and I’m kicking myself for not getting it right away! I definitely plan on going back for it, so I’ll probably have a post on it coming soon. Anyway, I’ve been using a NARS lipliner called Karekare and my MAC Viva Glam II over top for the gorgeous pinky-mauve lip!

DSC03810

There you go! Throw on a floppy hat and some layered necklaces, and your Kylie look is good to go! What do you think of Kylie’s 90’s inspired look? Are you going to try the darker, mauvey brown-based nude lipstick trend this fall? Tell me all about it in the comments and have an awesome day!

Comment here!

