Blogtober Fest (2014): Fall Makeup Wishlist

A few weeks ago I shared my fall fashion wish list , so I thought I’d follow it up with a fall makeup wish list and start Blogtober Fest with a kick! That’s right, I’ll be posting every day during the month of October, so get ready for some makeup and beauty madness around here!

blogtoberfest

A new season always means a bunch of new makeup; from limited edition collections to new releases. I love jewel toned hues, intense eyeliner, plummy blush, and bold lips during the fall. Not all together of course, but if you can make it work, go for it! I haven’t been shopping for makeup lately, but I’ve definitely been window shopping a lot. I’m trying to be good and wait until my birthday in November to go hog wild in Sephora.

occ

 

Photo Credit: Sephora.com

More purple lipsticks.
I am a self proclaimed lip product junkie, and I’ll be the first to admit that I will buy tons of lipsticks and barely ever use them, but I want more. I have a ton of deep berry, burgundy, and vampy lipsticks, but I really want a true deep purple to add to my collection that isn’t too dark or too pink toned. Purple is my favorite color and I love that it’s right on trend this year. This OCC lip tar is the closest to the colors I have in mind.

laneige

Photo Credit: us.laneige.com

Laneige BB Cushion
I mentioned this product a few months ago during the summer when I got it in my Ipsy bag, but I don’t think I did a proper follow up post. After using this product a few times I came to the conclusion that it was absolutely essential that I own it. As most of you know, I’m always on the go to work, school, family events, you name it! I could definitely use a super travel friendly product like this one for when the school year gets really hectic and I don’t have time to dedicate to my makeup.

lorac

 

Photo Credit: Ulta.com

Lorac Pro 2
I love eyeshadow palettes and I don’t think I need an excuse to buy anymore, but after seeing so many awesome reviews of the new Lorac Pro 2 palette, I can’t resist. I also had the chance to swatch it in store and I instantly fell in love! I have a ton of neutral palettes, but none of them are quite like this one. I love that it has predominately cool toned neutral colors and a few colorful shades that really pop. I can be really indecisive about eyeshadows when I travel, so sometimes I’ll end up bringing a small neutral palette and a handful of colors, depending on where I’m traveling of course. This palette would have everything I need all in one. Yes, I know I’m just making up excuses, but I promise I’ll use it!

ud

 

Photo Credit: Sephora.com

Urban Decay Triple Threat Smokey Matte eyeliners
I’m a sucker for a good deal and when I saw these three eyeliners by UD in a set, I knew I had to have them. I love the look of navy blue eyeliner and I have a couple of liquid ones, but they tend to smudge on to my lid a lot so I’d love to try a pencil one to see if I get a different result. I also think this set is great for the deeper colors of fall and winter.

paloma

 

Photo Credit: Sephora.com

NARS Paloma Contour Blush
A NARS makeup artist used this contour blush duo on me and I instantly fell in love with it. Unfortunately my credit card was less fond of the price tag, so I passed it up. I’ve heard so many rave reviews from beauty bloggers and YouTubers and after trying it out, I finally understand what all the hype is about and I really really want it now!

I’ll probably have a few more makeup wish lists coming up soon especially with the holiday season right around the corner. Can you believe it?! Oh how I love the time of the year when almost anything and everything is in a set! Anyway, stay tuned all month long for more Blogtober fest posts! What have you had your eyes on lately? Tell me in the comments! Thanks for stopping by and have an awesome day!

Comment here!

