Blogtober Fest (2014): September Ipsy Bag

Hey there lovelies, I hope your weekend got off to a good start. Today I want to share my September Ipsy Glam Bag. I know it’s a little late, but I always end up forgetting to post about them until the end of the month. Anyway, let’s jump right in.

IMG_5682.JPG

First up is a face cleanser by Nourish Organic. I love having tiny sample sizes of face cleansers, shampoos, and styling items on hand to take with me on trips. They always make packing just a little easier. I haven’t tried this cleanser yet, but I’m excited to because the label says that it has cucumber in it and I love skincare products with a cucumber in them.

IMG_5686.JPG

Next is a hand cream by Mitchell and Peach. I’m not sure how I feel about the smell because it reminds me a bit of Pond’s cold cream, and I’m not a huge fan of that scent. I think I’ll probably end up using it anyway because my hands tend to get super dry as the weather gets colder and I run through hand creams like crazy!

IMG_5684.JPG

I’m really excited about this next product because I love lip products and this lip gloss from Cailyn is a beautiful deep burgundy color. I’m a huge sucker for dark lip colors during the fall and winter, so I’m happy to add this one to my rotation this season.

IMG_5688.JPG

I have a ton of black eyeliners and a few different colors, but never a gunmetal color. I think this one will be really great alternative to the classic black or brown liner for the fall and winter. I’ve seen the brand Pacifica at Target a few times, but I’ve never tried their eyeliners, so I’m excited to give this one a shot.

IMG_5690.JPG

I haven’t gotten a makeup brush in my Ipsy bag since signing up, but I was happy to find one in my September glam bag. I love the Urban Decay double ended brushes and this one came without the $50 palette price tag! I’ll definitely be adding this one to my makeup brush collection and keeping it on hand for travel.

IMG_5692.JPG

That’s all for my September Ipsy Bag! Stay tuned for my October Ipsy Glam Bag in a few weeks. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll talk to you soon!

One response to “Blogtober Fest (2014): September Ipsy Bag

Comment here!

