Blogtober Fest (2014): September Favorites

Hello lovelies, I haven’t shared a favorites post in quite some time, so I thought I’d catch you up on all of my favorite makeup products this month. I also want to share some current skincare and hair favorites in an upcoming post because I haven’t posted about skincare of hair products in almost over a year, and a lot has changed!

IMG_5700

Covergirl Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 foundation

Yes, I am still loving this foundation well into the colder months. I just haven’t been able to put it down for more than a couple of days! It’s starting to run out though, which is sad and exciting at the same time. I don’t want it to run out because it’s probably my new all time favorite foundation, but at the same time I’ll finally be able to justify picking up a new foundation!

IMG_5724

Physician’s Formula Bronze Booster

This bronzer is also a running favorite of mine, and I’ve really been loving the natural sun kissed warmth it adds to my rather pale complexion. I didn’t spend very much time in the sun over the summer and now that it’s fall, my skin has become paler than it was before, and this bronzer does a great job of perking up my skin.

IMG_5718IMG_5722

NARS And God Created the Woman Palette

I’ve gushed over this palette before, but I really don’t think I can stress enough how versatile and amazing this eyeshadow palette is. Just go swatch it in store and you’ll find out exactly what I mean! The colors are beautiful and they’re super creamy and easy to work with. What more could a girl want?!

IMG_5708IMG_5706

Benefit Gimmie Brow

I’ll be doing a separate review on this product soon, so I won’t go too into detail, but I love this brow gel so much. I’m always looking for time saving alternatives to typically time consuming makeup tasks, and this brow gel is the answer to my quick brow prayers. It applies really nicely and makes me look put together and presentable in seconds!

 

IMG_5714IMG_5716

Bare Minerals 5 in 1 eyeshadow base

I got this product in my Ipsy bag a few months ago and I’ve been loving it ever since! It’s a great size to take traveling or in a mini makeup  bag for a last minute shadow look. This packaging it came in claimed that it was a multitasking product, and I must say that I am impressed. Not only does this eyeshadow work well layered under powders, but it’s also a perfect one shadow eye look by itself.

IMG_5710

IMG_5712

That’s all for today! What were your favorites this past month? Let me know in the comments! Thanks for stopping by and have an amazing Monday morning!

One response to “Blogtober Fest (2014): September Favorites

Comment here!

