Blogtober Fest (2014): BP Trolley Ankle Bootie

You may remember these beauties from my fall wish list last year. I finally picked them up at the end of the winter last year and I’ve been loving them ever since. These booties are prefect to pair with leggings, jeans, a skirt, a dress, and well pretty much everything! I had been debating over getting the black, cognac, or tan-grey ones because I could think of a million outfits with each one. I ended up settling for the tan-grey ones. I got them on Nordstrom.com and they come in a huge variety of sizes. I’m a size 4 and I always turn to Nordstrom for heels and grown up shoes. I take advantage of being a super small shoe size and buying kids shoes all the time. I can typically get away with flats, combat boots, and sometimes sneakers…if they don’t light up!

20140406-231534.jpg

Anyway, I love that these boots have a stacked heel because they’re super comfortable to walk in. I wouldn’t recommend walking around the city all day long wearing them, but I’ve worn mine to school and out with friends and they’re perfect.

My only little pet peeve is that if you’re not wearing them with high socks or something to cushion your ankle, they sometimes give me blisters from having the back part of the shoe rub up against my leg. But, it’s nothing that a bandaid can’t fix, so it’s not a huge problem.

IMG_0117

I actually took this picture right before a trip to the mall with my little sister at the end of last winter. The booties were really comfortable to walk around in. One of my favorite ways to wear them is with a pair of cuffed jeans.

These booties retail for $99.95 on Nordstrom.com and they come in leather or suede. I prefer leather because I’m not a huge fan of suede, but the choice is there! Do you own a pair of booties that you love? What is your favorite fashion item to pair with your booties? Let me know down in the comments. Thanks for stopping by and have a terrific Tuesday!

Comment here!

