Blogtober Fest (2014): Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo

I have a love/hate relationship with dry shampoo. Sometimes it works and sometimes my hair feels more greasy and dirty afterward. *Queue disappointed and frustrated grunt* I hate washing my hair all the time because I know how bad it can be, but sometimes there is no other way of escaping the yucky feeling of greasy hair. I’ve had a few samples from my Ipsy bag and I’ve tried some different ones from the drugstore to no avail. I really didn’t like any of them, until I spotted the Herbal Essences Naked Dry Shampoo at Target. It was only about $5, so I thought why not? Maybe this one will be the one to work for me.

IMG_1039.JPG

Low and behold, I love this dry shampoo! My hair isn’t particularly greasy, but when I’m rolling around on the 2nd day without washing my hair, it starts to act up. I also work out almost everyday and I hate having to wash my hair every time I do. With a spritz or two of this dry shampoo on my roots in a few sections of my crown, my hair actually feels cleaner. This one also doesn’t smell like chemicals. It actually has a great citrusy fresh scent that I love!

IMG_1036.JPG

Thumbs up for a great hair day!

I can’t say enough good things about this dry shampoo, except that you need to have it in your life! I’m starting to run low on mine, so I’ll probably be picking up a new can next week. What hair care product are you loving lately? I’m definitely looking to try some new stuff out so leave your suggestions below! Thanks for stopping by and have an awesome week!

Comment here!

