Blogtober Fest (2014): Pre/Post-workout Smoothie

Happy Friday everyone! I’ve been meaning to share some of my favorite smoothies, but I keep forgetting to post about them. I work out about six times a week, so I always try to be careful about eating properly and making sure that I get enough protein before and after I work out. One of my favorite ways to get a great start is with a smoothie. This one is super easy, so it’s perfect for those early mornings at the gym.

IMG_5748.JPG

What you need:
1 medium banana
1 cup strawberries
1 cup low fat plain or vanilla yogurt
3 tablespoons of peanut butter (I love peanut butter, so I use a ton!)
1 rounded scoop of chocolate protein powder (I like to use Gold Standard Whey Protein.)
Handful of ice

IMG_5750.JPG

Combine all the ingredients in a blender and pulse until you get the consistency you want. I love my little Hamilton Beach personal blender. I got it off amazon and it’s perfect for single portions.

IMG_5752.JPG

There you have it! I’m all set for my morning group fitness class. I recently fell in love with a new program called Pound. It combines the strength training, cardio, and Pilates with drumming, and it’s so much fun! Check it out at poundfit.com! Have an amazing Friday night and I’ll be back tomorrow! Thanks for stopping by and let me know what your favorite kind of smoothie is.

4 responses to “Blogtober Fest (2014): Pre/Post-workout Smoothie

Comment here!

