BH Cosmetics Sculpt and Blend Brush Set

I decided to take a break from finals week studying to bring you some pretty pictures of my new set of makeup brushes from BH Cosmetics! I was sucked into their Black Friday sale, and decided to treat myself. These brushes came in the mail a little over a week ago, and I’ve been resisting the urge to use them before I could take pictures, but alas here they are.

IMG_6028

I’m not a huge fan of the pouch that they came in, but it’s functional for traveling, and I’ll probably store them on my vanity anyway. I haven’t used them yet, so full review will be coming soon! Aren’t they oh so pretty?!

IMG_6056IMG_6030

The set was originally priced at $29.95, but BH cosmetics is always having some kind of sale, so they’re usually priced down around $20.00 or so. Right now, they’re having an awesome Cyber Monday II sale and these brushes are available for $21.95, so hop over to bhcosmetics.com NOW! I was able to score mine along with a Forever Nude Sculpt and Glow Contour Kit for $21.95 on Black Friday. I’ll be doing a separate review on that palette in a few weeks, so keep an eye out!

IMG_6042

The set comes with 10 brushes: 5 large and 5 small. All of the large brushes look like they’re for face products, but some of the smaller brushes look like they could do double duty as eye and face brushes.

IMG_6043

The large brushes seem to have matching smaller brushes too! How cute is that?!

IMG_6045

Did I mention how soft they are?

IMG_6046IMG_6050

These brushes remind me of the kabuki brushes from Sigma, but I don’t own any, so I can’t do a fair comparison.

IMG_6029

IMG_6032

The set comes with (clockwise from bottom) a flat top brush, a pointed brush, a rounded brush, a rounded angled brush, and an angled flat top brush.

IMG_6044

I haven’t used them yet, but I’m really excited to do my makeup tomorrow morning and give them a whirl! Ahh, I love the feel of soft shiny new brushes! That’s all for today! Have you tried the Sculpt and Blend set from BH Cosmetics, or the Sigma Kabuki brushes? Tell me all about them in the comments! Thanks for stopping by and have an awesome day!

 

 

3 responses to “BH Cosmetics Sculpt and Blend Brush Set

Comment here!

