Spring Ulta Haul

Hey there! It’s been quite a while since I’ve posted, but I’m really happy to be back. I missed you all so much the last few months, and I promise to try to be more consistent with my blogging schedule. School is almost over, so I’m in for the home stretch now! I recently went to Ulta for their 21 days of beauty promotion and put a $50 Ulta gift card to work! I didn’t buy a ton of things, but I’m really happy so far with the items I did purchase. Here we go!

PurmineralsstilaRTbrush

Purminerals 4 in 1 Powder Foundation

I saw this powder foundation in the 21 days of beauty promotion and I’ve been looking for one to pack in my makeup bag for on-the-go makeup or touchups during the day, so I thought I would give this one a try since it was on sale. When I swatched it in store the powder was really smooth and had great pigmentation, and it’s been just as impressive on the skin, so if you want to know more, I’ll link my review here when I post it next week.

purminerals4

Real Techniques Retractable Kabuki Brush

I decided to pick this brush up just in case the powder foundation didn’t come with a puff or sponge as part of the packaging. I love Real Techniques brushes and this one is no exception! It’s really fluffy and soft, and it works very nicely for what I wanted it for. I also love the hot pink packaging.

RTbrush1

Stila Beauty in Bloom Convertible Color Trio

When I saw these on the display in store I knew I had to have them! I’ve always been curious about the Stila blushes, but I’ve never been able to justify spending $25 on a cream blush because I tend to use powder. I was able to score a set of three sample sized blushes (we all know how much I love tiny samples!) for only $20! There were two sets to choose from, but I settled on this one because I thought the lilac cased one would be interesting. Unfortunately, when I opened the package at home, I realized that the lilac case didn’t actually reflect the color inside. I was a little disappointed at first, but all the colors are gorgeous anyway and I know I’ll definitely use them! Stay tuned for a full review which will be linked here in a couple of weeks.

stila2

That’s all for my little Ulta haul! Did you jump on the chance to score some great 21 days of beauty deals? Any suggestions for a follow up trip that I may or may not be thinking of taking for a little retail therapy stress relief? Thanks for stopping by as always and have an awesome week!

Comment here!

