Summer Ready Outfit and Makeup

Hello lovelies! Today I have an outfit of the day and a makeup look for you. I’ve been reaching for a few of my favorite lightweight dresses when I don’t want to fuss with matching shorts and tops. I bought this dress from Target a while ago, and I pull it out every summer because it can be dressed up or down. It works as a beach coverup, or paired with heels for a semi-casual dinner date. I also love that it has a bit of a nautical feel to it, especially when worn with a bright red belt. This time I decided to pair it with neutrals to keep it casual.

outfit

Dress: Target
Cardigan: Target
Boots: Sam Edelman
Bag: H&M
Belt: Came with a white lace dress I bought last year from Papaya

I recently bought a DSLR camera and I was having some fun taking mirror selfies! Psst! Check out some of the fun photos I took here.This look is similar to the festival makeup look I shared a few days ago, but super wearable.

mirror

 

I applied a bright gold shadow to the lids and blended a Maybelline pigment in breaking bronze on the outer half of the lids and added Nooner from the Urban Decay Naked 3 palette as a crease color. With a flick of liner, a swipe of mascara, and a pinch of orange lipstick, I was off and out for the day!

eyeseyesagain

What are you wearing this summer? Tell me all about it in the comments! Thanks for stopping by and have a beautiful day!

6 responses to “Summer Ready Outfit and Makeup

Comment here!

