July Birchbox is HERE!!!

20130708-145222.jpg

Hey there! My July Birchbox came in a few days ago and I’m quite happy with the selection. It always makes me so happy when I see that pink box siting on my steps waiting to be opened. Here’s what I got! Enjoy!

20130708-145212.jpg

20130708-145205.jpg
Ohh! I like what I’m seeing!

20130708-145148.jpg
First up is this dry shampoo from Klorane. I haven’t had any luck with dry shampoos in the past because I always feel like they make my hair feel dirtier than before I used it. Despite all that, I’ve never tried any products from Klorane so I’m hopeful that this dry shampoo is a winner.

20130708-145142.jpg
Next we have an acne control treatment from DDF ( Doctors Dermatological Formula). This product actually came at the perfect time. Recently I’ve had some cystic acne pop up on my chin and right eyebrow and they’ve been quite bothersome, so I’m excited to try this acne treatment out.

20130708-145137.jpg
When I picked up this next product, I was a but perplexed as to what it was and I was in such a rush to get to the cute little surprise package that I snapped a picture and didn’t even bother to open it up. This little package has a perfume that isn’t shown in the picture because it’s in the back. When I finally got around to finding it, I gave it a whiff and it’s not too bad. I’m not sure if it’s a scent that I would wear because I prefer fresher smelling scents, but it smells similar to other expensive perfumes and it has quite a nice musky scent to it.

20130708-145126.jpg
Yayy! Now on to the cute little surprise package. This is probably one of my favorite parts of getting a Birchbox. and I always love the colors, or in this case, the print on the little boxes.

20130708-145132.jpg
The first sample I took out was this pack of two adorable bobby pins. I’ve seen in other Birchbox videos and posts that feature some of these Birchbox exclusive hair accessories, so I’m excited to try these out. The pattern is also really cute so I’m sure I’ll definitely use these in a low key look to add a bit of color and fun.

20130708-145106.jpg
This next sample made me super excited! I first heard about the Instain blushes by The Balm from Emily on Beauty Broadcast and I was kind of curious about them, but I wasn’t sure I was willing to spend money on a blush that I couldn’t be sure I would like without swatching it in store. Anyway, this may be the tiniest blush sample I’ve ever seen! The packaging is adorable and it looks exactly the same as the full size. I’m definitely excited about trying this blush out, so expect a review in the near future!

20130708-145058.jpg
That’s it for my July Birchbox! Once again I’m a happy customer and I think my $10 were very well spent! If you liked what you saw in my Birchbox and you’re interested in getting one of your own, head on over to the Birchbox site and give it a shot! Thanks for stopping by and have a great Wednesday!

12 responses to “July Birchbox is HERE!!!

  1. I got the Klorane from them last month. I never use dry shampoo. My hair is so curly that I don’t need it. I canceled Birchbox. I think ipsy and Glossybox are better.

  2. Looks pretty great!! My first ipsy glam bag is on the way and I’m pretty stoked! I just got my first beauty box five and was less than impressed. Let us know how the acne treatment works for you too! Cystic acne sounds painful, poor thing!

  3. I’ve always been interested in the beauty boxes! Birchbox is definitely one that I have considered. I’m curious if the dry shampoo works! I have the LUSH No Drought dry shampoo and have mixed feeling about it.

    • I’ll definitely do a review on the dry shampoo because it just seems to be a product that in general doesn’t seem to work for me. I really hope the Klorane one pulls through though. As for Birchbox, it’s my first beauty box subscription so I don’t have anything to compare it to, but I really like it. Even though the products aren’t full size, I like the idea of sample/trial sizes because I usually get enough product to truly give it a good review and I plan on taking a lot of my Birchbox samples with me on vacation. If you subscribe, I’d love to see your first unboxing 🙂 thanks for reading!

Comment here!